Your tears haunt me

I’m lost without you now, why’d things go this way
A beautiful union broken, just the memories remain

Memories of times together, slowly fogging and drift away
The future I dream’t in tatters, those embers turned to ash

Life’s a dull grey hollow, daily tears feeding the sorrow
My broken heart won’t heal … but to heal is to forget so NO

I see you here, I see you there … heart and mind conspiring against me
A ghost reflection, a scent, a sound … senses that trigger pain, trigger you

Tossing and turning all night, tormented by lost love
Those restful nights beside you, fragmented echos now

Eyes I once lost myself in, awash with hurt and grief
Your tears now haunt me baby, can’t block that memory

Leave a Reply

